1. The space forums use a separate registration system from the main virtual world. To comment on these forums, you need to create a separate forum account.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Hey there, if you want some direct help without hopping inworld - try our Discord channel at https://discord.gg/mptfycQ
    Dismiss Notice

4th July Celebrations!

Discussion in 'Blog' started by sinespace, Jul 3, 2019.

Share This Page

  1. sinespace

    By:sinespaceJul 3, 2019
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2017
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    46
    Celebrate with us!

    Come and join our event, Stars and Stripes, for July 4th celebrations!


    Wednesday 3rd July


    Wednesday evening, head on over to the 381 Club and dance into the evening with DJ Yer! Starting at 10PM UTC/3PM PST, DJ Yer will also host a Stars and Stripes contest! First prize 2000 Gold, 2nd 1000 Gold, 3rd 500 Gold.


    Kay Parks, singer and songwriter performs a variety of pop music from Aretha Franklin to Cher, from Blondie to Miami Sound Machine on Wednesday, July 3rd at Midnight UTC/5:00PM PST.


    Kay started her music career at a very early age, writing songs for other singers and eventually started performing onstage herself. Inviting and humorous, Kay has performed for years with bands in RL and is making her debut performance in Sinespace at Ziggies.


    Thursday 4th July


    Thursday evening, DJ Rosa will be having a Red, White and Blue contest in Guitarahalla at 9PM UTC/2PM PST. First prize 2000 Gold, 2nd 1000 Gold, 3rd 500 Gold.


    Later on, at Midnight UTC/5PM PST, Jay and Les will be over on the boardwalk in the Welcome Centre with some music plus the “Gold Giveaway” - Jay and Les will randomly be offering “Gold For Answers”.


    Friday 5th July


    Friday morning is going to be fun! We're having a Greedy Greedy Tournament between the staff members! Come and giggle and point and see who wins, or play a round or two yourself!! This will be broadcast live on Twitch and Facebook for everyone to see as well! So, come out and play and be a part of the fun!


    Early in the evening on Friday, join us on Twitch, Facebook Live, or YouTube for Masterclass with Adam! You can also catch up on any of those platforms any time you wish. It’s also a welcome return for Office Hours with Adam this week as well!


    Later in the evening, on Friday, there will be Karaoke with Lisa and Bam in the beautiful Blue Lagoon soon followed by the Jay and (Nearly) Silent Les DJ Show over at Ziggies Nightclub, rounding off the week celebrations in their own unique style.

    Continue reading...