1. The space forums use a separate registration system from the main virtual world. To comment on these forums, you need to create a separate forum account.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Hey there, if you want some direct help without hopping inworld - try our Discord channel at https://discord.gg/mptfycQ
    Dismiss Notice

Change cache folder for desktop client?

Discussion in 'Community' started by Maddy Gynoid, Oct 30, 2016.

Share This Page

  1. Maddy Gynoid

    By:Maddy GynoidOct 30, 2016
    New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    4
    Is it possible to change the location for the cache folder of the desktop client?

    The default location is C:\Users\%USERNAME%\AppData\LocalLow\Sine Wave Entertainment Ltd. I would prefer to move it away from C: for several reasons.
     
    Bogus Curry and SethNygard like this.
  2. Adam

    By:AdamOct 30, 2016
    Developer
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    139
    Not currently, but we could easily implement this. I'll add it to our task list.
     
  3. Maddy Gynoid

    By:Maddy GynoidOct 30, 2016
    New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thank you. I will wait for it.