1. The space forums use a separate registration system from the main virtual world. To comment on these forums, you need to create a separate forum account.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Hey there, if you want some direct help without hopping inworld - try our Discord channel at https://discord.gg/mptfycQ
    Dismiss Notice

Creator Weekend Events, August 17-19, 2018

Discussion in 'Events' started by ghaelen, Aug 11, 2018.

Share This Page

  1. ghaelen

    By:ghaelenAug 11, 2018
    Administrator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    23
    Here is a list of the Events and Activities we're hosting for Creator Weekend this year.

    New regions, shop items, tours, games - this weekend we showcase as many as we can!

    This page is under construction, so not all events might be on here yet. You can also look at our Google Calendar for regular events that are enhanced for that weekend.

    Home Space Decorating Contest: This is open to all users.

    Grab a region/room template and any furniture items from the shop. Decorate the space, give it a great name and enter it into the contest!
    • Details for home space contest entries:
    1. Use a template from the shop. Your home space will be judged on the way you decorate the empty template. For example, if the template comes with built-in objects, those objects will not be part of the judging. How you decorate around them shows your skill and that is what will be judged.
    2. Use any furniture items in the shop, either purchased or your own creation you have made available for sale. You can upload a few items (3-4) not in the shop as well, but the majority of your decor needs to be available to everyone in the shop. Use anything that is furniture! This includes plants, buildings, artwork, radios/tvs etc.
    3. Decorate to your heart's content and add your region to the list of entries
    4. Feel free to add a picture of your decorated home to the Sinespace Flickr feed!
    5. Prizes for the best two decorated spaces!
      • First Prize: 2500 gold - Brian-Inkpen for Brian's Home Office
      • Second Prize: 1500 gold - ArcticRose for Yacht to See my Yacht
      • All entries win 5000 Silver for doing such great work it was difficult to judge!
    Deadline for entering contest: Thursday, 16 August (contacting Ghaelen or DixieChick on the forum, inworld, on skype or on Discord)
    Judging will take place during the weekend. Judges will be Sinespace staff (and guides/assistants not in the contest).
    First and second place winners will be announced at the end of the Home Space Decorating Contest Tour on Sunday** (scroll down the schedule for details).

    Our Entries!
    Brian's Home Office (Brian Inkpen)
    Barbara's Place (MrsSkewtah)
    Yacht To See My Yacht (ArcticRose)
    Libby's Oceanic Paradise (Libertybelle Lyric)



    Friday, August 17, 2018

    • Creator Weekend Opening and Tour: 9:00pm UTC, 5:00pm EDT, 2:00pm PDT
      • Welcome, events/activities summary, excursion to Horizon Campus Demo
        • Demonstration of the Call Crush! MicroGame and Flickr Pic Contest.
    • New! Self Guided Template and Shop Tours
      • Home Templates Region Tour list on sign in Welcome Center
        • Regions open to the public (for the weekend) that are also home templates in the Sinespace Shop.
        • Use the Search function in the Explore Tab to find the regions by name if they are not in the Featured or Popular Lists (hopefully next time we'll have TP huds for you to take around with you).
          • Bighouse
          • Dystopia
          • Long Forgotten Docks
          • MistyDay/Night Isle
          • Niagra Park
          • Tiny Islands
          • Winter Lake (Cottage)
          • Wondermere
          • Wooded Moor (basic)
    • Store Region Tour list on sign in Welcome Center
      • Regions that are open to the public that have some of the items that the merchant offers for sale in the Sinespace Shop. May also house vendors, which will show you the item or the shop category.
      • Sign lists Stores that we know are always open
      • Use the Search function in the Explore Tab to find the regions by name if they are not in the Featured or Popular Lists (hopefully next time we'll have TP huds for you to take around with you).
        • 381 Club
        • Black Opal
        • De Landria Isla
        • Horizon Campus Demo
        • Spiral's Fractal Art
    • Ethereal Region Tour and Music Concert: 10:30pm UTC, 6:30pm EDT, 2:30pm PDT
      • A special Creator's Weekend tour of Ethereal, created by Torben Asp.
      • After the tour we are treated to an hour of amazing music by Torben himself!
    • The Jay & (Nearly Silent) Les Show (and Ziggies tour!): 11:59pm UTC, 7:59pm EDT, 4:59pm PDT
      • Ziggies Nightclub
      • Tour of Merchandise and Showroom
        • Listen to great music as we take a short tour
        • Learn the history of Ziggies from the owners themselves
      • Then stay for the show; Jay and Les play a great mix of music in this stylish retro venue!
    • Call Crush! Phone Booth Pile-On by Juliein3d; 2:00am UTC, 10:00pm EDT, 7:00pm PDT
      • MicroGame Quest - Live group play, Round 1 of 3:
    • Host Dixie Chick takes the first group on a wild hunt for the phone booths
      • Teleport to Horizon Campus Demo from the sign at the Welcome Center
    • Bring your friends and get a huge group of people piled onto a phone booth there
    • Take a pic as proof you were there with your group
    • Listen to a secret message to get the next phone booth's location
    • Get there, find the phone booth, pile on, and take another pic!
    • Prizes for Best Pic of the Largest Group in and on any of the phone booths
      • Must have pics of your group in every booth to enter.
        • in other words, you'll submit multiple pics
      • Name each entry image with your name or a team name and the words "call crush"
      • Post to the Sinespace flickr group
        • First Prize wins 500 Gold!
        • Second Prize wins 250 Gold
    • Everyone who finishes the game gets a cool prize!
    • Winners of the photo contest will be announced on Monday, August 20 during the Event Update (8:30pm EDT)
    Saturday, August 18, 2018

    • Call Crush! Phone Booth Pile-On by Juliein3d; 4:30pm UTC, 12:30pm EDT, 9:30am PDT
      • MicroGame Quest - Live group play, Round 2 of 3:
    • Host Ghaelen D'Lareh takes the second group on phone booths hunt
      • Teleport to Horizon Campus Demo from the sign at the Welcome Center
      • Take a pic for the contest (See above: Friday's Call Crush! game)

    • Special Event with KRHI Radio 6:00pm UTC, 2:00pm EDT, 11:00pm PDT
      • De Landria Isla Region
      • We celebrate creativity in music and the wonders of internet broadcast radio
      • Ghaelen plays a mix of relaxing classical and world music.

    • World Healing Vibes 7:00pm UTC, 3:00pm EDT, 12:00pm PDT
      • De Landria Isla Region
      • Dance above the island on the Planet Earth.
      • 90 minutes of world and upbeat music with Ghaelen
      • Then move to Ethereal region to meet Torben Asp, guest host for next week's event.

    • Name Your Creation Best Outfit Contest with DJ Rosa 9:00pm UTC, 5:00pm EDT, 2:00pm PDT
      • GuitaraHalla Region
      • Dance to Latin and Classic Rock music during the contest!
      • Contest Info: Grab clothing and wearable accessories from the shop. Create an ensemble that tells us 'what you came to the even as'. One of the items you wear can be original, and not-for-sale, so long as most of your ensemble is available to everyone in the shop.
      • Full avatar replacement costumes will not be judged. We want to see how you mix and match clothing and accessories in a unique way.
      • The Outfit is judged on two things
        • How you put the outfit together in a way that suits its name
        • How the name you give your outfit describes what you're wearing.
          • Naming Your Creation: What did you come as? Or what role are you in? Are you a Knight lost in the Dark? An elf fairy frog princess? An astronaut on the moon of cheese? Think creatively about your name as well as your outfit!
      • First Prize: 2000 gold Goes to Dexada, "I'm Dexie and Im a Glitter Forrest Pixie"
      • Second Prize: 1000 gold Goes to ArcticRose, "Pretty Woman of the Arctic"

    • Libertybelle Lyric at 381 Club! 10:00pm UTC, 6:00pm EDT, 3:00pm PDT
      • 381 Club with DJ Yer
      • DJ Yer plays great music during the first hour
      • Libertybelle Lyric performs live during the second hour!
      • Silver giveaways every 30 minutes!

    • The Jay & (Nearly Silent) Les Show: 11:59pm UTC, 7:59pm EDT, 4:59pm PDT
      • Ziggies Nightclub
      • Special Guest tonight only!
      • Listen to great music mixed by Jay & Les
      • Dance in a great stylish retro nightclub!

    • Race Meet & Games: 2am UTC, 11pm EDT, 8pm PDT
      • Dessert Track Region
      • Join host DixieChick for Racing, Car Jump Bingo, and Dead Man's Curve!
      • Get your driving skills on and compete for prizes!
        • 1st Prize 500g; 2nd Prize 250g

    Sunday, August 19, 2018

    • Call Crush! Phone Booth Pile-On by Juliein3d; 4:30pm UTC, 12:30pm EDT, 9:30am PDT
      • MicroGame Quest - Live group play, Round 3 of 3:
    • Your smiling host takes a third group on phone booths hunt
      • Teleport to Horizon Campus Demo from the sign at the Welcome Center
      • Take a pic for the contest (See above: Friday's Call Crush! event)

    • **Home Space Decorating Contest Tour: 6:00pm UTC, 4:00pm EDT, 11:00am PDT
      • Take a tour with Ghaelen and DixieChick to tour the home spaces in the contest
      • Hear the winner announced at the end of the tour.
      • Stay for a celebration and music by DJRosa

    • Music with DJ Rosa and Contest Winner Celebration: 8:00pm UTC, 4:00pm EDT, 1:00pm PDT

    • Music and Short Tour at 381 Club! 10:00pm UTC, 6:00pm EDT, 3:00pm PDT
      • 381 Club with DJ Yer
      • DJ Yer plays great music for us to dance and tour to.
      • We'll take a short jaunt around the region and look at the creations there
      • Silver giveaways every 30 minutes!

    • Global Music & Brew 12:00am UTC, 8:00pm EDT, 5:00pm PDT
      • Welcome Center
      • Grab your favorite brew and dance with us
      • Ghaelen plays an eclectic mix of danceable music

    • Greedy Greedy Tournament: 1am UTC, 10pm EDT, 7pm PDT
      • Greedy Greedy Region
      • Play, learn, and compete for prizes (including gold!)
      • 1st place 500g 2nd place 250g
     
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2018
    Mimi Marie and Spiral Silverstar like this.
  2. Brad3514

    By:Brad3514Aug 13, 2018
    New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    nice collection of events ,unfounnately I cant see them all but ill try for a few ,I like the concept tho