1. The space forums use a separate registration system from the main virtual world. To comment on these forums, you need to create a separate forum account.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Hey there, if you want some direct help without hopping inworld - try our Discord channel at https://discord.gg/mptfycQ
    Dismiss Notice

Event Schedule: Haunted Halloween!

Discussion in 'Events' started by ghaelen, Oct 18, 2018.

Share This Page

  1. ghaelen

    By:ghaelenOct 18, 2018
    Administrator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    23
    Here is the full schedule for our Halloween Celebration - will add info for the contests and deadlines if applicable.

    cryptclubentrance.jpg

    This post will be under construction as I add events throughout the next week. Thanks for checking back often!

    Sunday, October 28: Tours, Music, Contests

    Watch those time zone changes!
    EU & European Countries Change during our events. We'll have hourly event updates.


    • Halloween Region Tour #1: 6pm UTC, 2pm EDT, 11am PDT
      • Host DixieChick takes a group on a spooky space tour
      • Touring several created and home decorated regions in Sinespace
      • List under construction
      • Tour in text chat - voice might be available in some regions

    • Halloween Party and Contest with DJRosa! 8pm UTC, 4pm EDT, 2pm PDT
      • GuitaraHalla Region
      • DJ Rosa plays two hours of Halloween themed and dance music
      • Name your Halloween Creature Contest: clothing and wearable attachments
        • Put together your best Halloween themed outfit and give it a clever name.
        • See the Contest forum thread for details of all the contests!
        • 1st Prize: 2000g; 2nd Prize: 1000g
    • Winners will be announced at the end of the event
    HarvestHoDown1200x828.png

    • Harvest Ho-Down: Party & Contest at 381 Club: 10pm UTC, 6pm EDT, 3pm PDT
      • 381 Club Region
      • DJ Yer Plays an awesome mix of 80's & 90's dance music.
      • Special live performance by Libertybelle Lyric!
        • Libby sings Country Rock during the second hour of the show
      • Silver giveaways every 30 minutes during the event!
      • Best in Orange and Black Contest:
        • Wear your best Orange & Black outfit - hats, clothing, masks, other wearable attachments. Go wild, as long as it is on your avatar's body!
        • See the Contest forum thread for details of all the contests!
        • 1st Prize: 2000g; 2nd Prize: 1000g
    • Winners will be announced at the end of the event
    • Global Music & Brew: 12am UTC, 8pm EDT, 5pm PDT
      • Welcome Center dancing with the ghouls!
      • Wake up or wind down with your favorite brew to a fun mix of Halloween music.
      • Silver Mining in the Region!
    • Greedy Greedy Tournament: 1am UTC, 10pm EDT, 7pm PDT
      • Greedy Greedy Region
      • Play, learn, and compete for prizes (including gold!)
      • 1st place 500g 2nd place 250g
    • Music In Gothika: 3am UTC, 10pm EDT, 8pm PDT
      • Gothika Region
      • The best place is here, cuz it's Halloween all year!
      • Great music played by DJ Eldritch (Pie)
    ___________________________________________________________

    Monday, October : Tours and Music!

    • Haunted Region Tour: 9pm UTC, 5pm EDT, 2pm PDT (corrected times)
      • We tour the entries in our Haunted Region Contest (Details Here)
        • Illuminate (Halloween Version) by Libertybelle Lyric
        • Halloween Cemetery by Brian Inkpen
      • Tour in text chat and possibly in voice
      • See the Contest forum thread for details of all the contests!
    • Winners announced at the Event Update

    • Event Update: 12:30pm UTC, 8:30pm EDT, 5:30pm PDT
      • Meet in the Welcome Center for the most recent event news!

    • James Olmos Sings Live: 1am UTC, 9pm EDT, 6pm PDT
      • GuitaraHalla Region
      • Listen to the beautiful music of James Olmos
      • Songs to melt your heart


    • Sassy Ice Races: 2am UTC, 10pm EDT, 7pm PDT
      • SassyIceRaces Region
      • Synchronized ice dancing, games, and great music!
      • Silver Giveaways

    • Music In Gothika: 5am UTC, 1am EDT, 10pm PDT
      • Gothika Region
      • The best place is here, cuz it's Halloween all year!
      • Great music played by DJ Bronxelf
    ___________________________________________________________

    Tuesday, October : More Halloween Tours, Contests, and Music!

    • Roaming Story Hour: 11pm UTC, 7pm EDT, 4pm PDT
      • Meet at Steam Lake Winter Region
      • We tour Homes & Templates decorated for the contest!
        • Pumpkins Patch by ArcticRose
        • Rosa Alekseev Space by Rosa
      • See the Contest forum thread for details of all the contests!
    • Winner will be announced at the end of the tour.
      • Spooky Stories and 30 minutes of Music in the first place region of both contests

    boobashsoundbar.jpg
    • Boo Bash! : 12:30am UTC, 8:30pm EDT, 5:30pm PDT
      • SoundBar Region
      • A Boo-tastic Halloween event! Find out what DJ Cal has up his sleeve (or in a grave...)
      • Giveaways - come over to find out what!

    • Music In Gothika: 3am UTC, 10pm EDT, 8pm PDT
      • Gothika Region
      • The best place is here, cuz it's Halloween all year!
      • Great music played by DJ Eldritch (Pie)

    ____________________________________________________________

    Wednesday, October 31: Haunted Halloween!

    • Music and Contest at 381 Club: 10pm UTC, 6pm EDT, 3pm PDT
      • 381 Club Region
      • DJ Yer Plays an awesome mix of 80's & 90's dance music.
      • Best Scary Outfit Contest:
        • Wear anything to scare the ghost out of people - think clothes, shoes, hats, accessories!
        • See the Contest forum thread for details of all the contests!
        • 1st Prize: 2000g; 2nd Prize: 1000g, 3rd Prize: 1000g
      • The usual silver giveaways every 30 minutes during the event!
    • Winners will be announced at the end of the music event
    • Something Ziggies This Way Comes...
    • The (SuperScary) Jay & (Nearly Silent) Les Show: 11:59pm UTC, 8pm EDT, 5pm PDT
    • Ziggies Nightclub
    • Special Something Scary that no one yet knows is alive!
    • Great mix of music in a stylish retro venue!

    • Music In Gothika: 5am UTC, 12am EDT, 10pm PDT
    • Gothika Region
    • The perfect end to a beautiful new year of Halloween.
    • Awesome music played by DJ Bronxelf

    (This post is under construction as preparations finalize. Please check frequently for updates.)
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2018