1. The space forums use a separate registration system from the main virtual world. To comment on these forums, you need to create a separate forum account.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Hey there, if you want some direct help without hopping inworld - try our Discord channel at https://discord.gg/mptfycQ
    Dismiss Notice

HALLOWEEN EVENTS 2019

Discussion in 'Events' started by Lesiar, Oct 22, 2019.

Share This Page

  1. Lesiar

    By:LesiarOct 22, 2019
    Administrator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    7
    Halloween celebrations in Sinespace!
    Celebrate all things spooky with us in Sinespace, as well as Día de los Muertos (Day of the Dead)!

    We are so excited to celebrate Halloween, the spookiest day of the year! Running from Sat 26th Oct - Fri 1st Nov, we have tons of fun, events and music for you to enjoy!

    Running Events:

    Trick Or Treat

    Trick or Treating: Join us in the Welcome Centre and we’ll go trick or treating as a group to various regions! The owners of the region will be there to greet us and either give us a treat, or we will have fun giving them a trick or two! Costumes are encouraged for this event, which will be running from 26th October - 1st November!

    Decorate your Home
    Decorate your region up for Halloween or All Saint's Day or for Day of the Dead! While you're decorating, drop an in world mail to Lesiar or DixieChick, saying that you want to participate, and we'll have a group of celebrated judges decide whose design is the best on the 31st October! First prize 2k gold, Second prize 1k gold, Third prize 500 gold. Remember to make your region public.

    [​IMG]

    Daily Event Schedule:
    Sat 26th October
    Halloween Week Launch in the Welcome Centre
    7PM UTC/12PM PST/3PM EST - Welcome Centre

    Join the community team for a complete rundown of all the Halloween events in Sinespace in the next seven days.

    Latin and Classic Rock with DJ Rosa
    8PM UTC/1PM PST/4PM EST - Guitarahalla

    Join DJ Rosa in Guitarahalla live for Latin and classic rock. Play the 'Guess the Number' game every half hour - have fun dancing and maybe win some silver! To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for Guitarahalla. Beware the Trick or Treaters!

    80’s 90’s and Best of the Rest with with DJ Kat
    10PM UTC/3PM PST/6PM EST - 381 Club

    Join DJ Yer Playing awesome 80's, 90's and the best of the rest music! Silver giveaways every 30 minutes during the event! To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for 381 Club. Those Trick or Treaters might still be around.

    The Jay and Les Show
    Midnight UTC/5PM PST/8PM EST - Ziggies

    Mimi’s Hocus Pocus Halloween Party. Our pre-Halloween practise. Have you enrolled? Contact Mimi Marie in world.

    Halloween Race Meet
    2AM UTC/7PM PST/10PM EST - Dessert Track

    Grab your favorite vehicle and race around the track collecting the pumpkins. If you get them all in the time allotted, you can win some silver! To visit the region, click on “Explore” and search for Dessert Track !

    Sun 27th October
    “Out of this World” outfit competition with DJ Rosa
    8PM UTC/1PM PST/4PM EST - Guitarahalla

    “Out of this World” outfit competition! Join us for an hour of out of this world fun at Guitarahalla. DJ Rosa will be spinning your favorite tunes as we dress in our best sci-fi related outfits! First prize 2k gold, Second prize 1k gold, Third prize 500 gold. To visit Guitarahalla, click “Explore” and search for Guitarahalla.

    “Skull and Bones” outfit competition with DJ Kat
    10PM UTC/3PM PST/6PM EST - 381 Club

    DJ Kat is hosting a “Skull and Bones” competition, so dress in your best Halloween or All Saints Day skulls and bones and join us for this awesome event at the 381 Club! First prize 2k gold, Second prize 1k gold, Third prize 500 gold. To visit 381 Club, click “Explore” and search for 381 Club.

    On the Boardwalk with the Jay and Les Show
    Midnight UTC/5PM PST/8PM EST - Welcome Centre

    “On the Boardwalk” with Jay and Les, playing great tunes and randomly parting with their gold. Will you get lucky?

    Mon 28th October
    Gold challenges with i-Jonas
    10PM UTC/3PM PST/6PM EST - Indigamer Jonas

    Move your way through the dungeon during a timed trial to get to the end and win gold for completion. First prize 2k gold, Second prize 1k gold, Third prize 500 gold.

    Halloween Elephant in the Room Quiz
    11PM UTC/4PM PST/7PM EST - Elephant in the Room Studio

    This week is a special Halloween version of Q&E hosted by DixieChick! come dressed in costume to be chosen or just watch the spectacle. To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for Elephant In The Room Studio.

    Spiral’s Fractal Art presents the Ambient Lounge
    Midnight UTC/5PM PST/8PM EST - Fractal Art

    Spiral Silverstar spinning tunes - anticipate something halloween themed going on!

    Guitarahalla with James Olmos LIVE
    1AM UTC/6PM PST/9PM EST - Guitarahalla

    James Olmos singing LIVE. Join singer, songwriter James Olmos for some great music! To visit this event click "Explore" and search for Guitarahalla.

    Tue 29th October
    World Halloween Music with Ghaelen
    10PM UTC/3PM PST/6PM EST - Steam Lake Gloom

    World music with a haunting vibe with host Ghaelen.

    The Kay Parks Band Live at the Catacombs with DJ Unruly Blues
    Midnight UTC/5PM PST/8PM EST - The Catacombs

    With a musical background of writing, singing and playing keyboards in real life, Kay Parks performs various styles and different artists. Her repertoire includes songs performed by female artists such as Diana Ross, Cher, Aretha, Tina, Adele, and Gloria Estefan and as well as male performers such as Prince, Steve Perry, and Michael Jackson. After joining Sinespace as a member and clothing designer in 2018, Kay submitted a couple of Christmas songs in Blue Lagoon Karaoke. Singing there periodically, she was offered to perform during the Fourth of July celebrations at Ziggies, where she made her live debut on July 3rd.

    Wed 30th October
    Halloween Morning Buzz with Mimi
    1PM UTC/6AM PST/9AM EST - Everhaven

    Cafe Buzzz Tricks and Treats - come in costume and chat about Sinespace things over a coffee.

    381 Club with DJ Kat
    10PM UTC/3PM PST/6PM EST

    DJ Kat is hosting a “Get Your Spook On” competition, so dress in your best spooky costume and join us for this awesome event at the 381 Club! First prize 2k gold, Second prize 1k gold, Third prize 500 gold. To visit 381 Club, click “Explore” and search for 381 Club.

    Spiral’s Fractal Art
    Midnight UTC/5PM PST/8PM EST

    Spiral Silverstar spinning tunes - anticipate something halloween themed going on!

    Thurs 31st October
    Horror Castle PVP Game
    4PM UTC/9AM PST/12PM EST

    Shootout at DJ Bri’s place! Head on over to DJ Bri’s place and join the FPS fun! He’ll be spinning some creepy tunes while we kill the bad ghouls and send each other back to the spawn point! First prize 2k gold, Second prize 1k gold, Third prize 500 gold.

    Sinespace Halloween Party
    8PM - 2AM UTC/1PM - 7PM PST/4PM - 10PM EST Starts at the “Welcome Centre”

    It’s Halloween and there’s something .. strange going on. Don’t miss it!

    Teleport will be in Welcome Centre to take you to our Halloween venue.

    The Lair of Rosa
    9PM UTC/2PM PST/5PM EST - DJ Rosa

    DJ Rosa will be putting her mix on Halloween music, as well as playing Latin Rock, so get your dancing shoes on and dance the night away!

    The Hovel of Salem
    10PM UTC/3PM PST/6PM EST - DJ Salem

    Get spooky with some Halloween themed music as well as a mix of music!

    The Realm of Blue
    11PM UTC/4PM PST/7PM EST - DJ Unruly Blues

    Enjoy Rock and Blues music as well as some spooky tunes with DJ Unruly!

    The Master Crypt
    Midnight UTC/5PM PST/8PM EST - The Jay and Les Show

    Gather for the Halloween King and Queen Awards at the Jay and Les Halloween Show - Shared prize of 5k gold.

    Friday 1st November
    Celebrations at Blue Lagoon
    9PM UTC/2PM PST/5PM EST

    Celebrate Day of the Dead with a competition and karaoke fun! First prize 2k gold, Second prize 1k gold, Third prize 500 gold.

    The Dance of the Dead
    Midnight UTC/5PM PST/8PM EST - Ziggies

    Celebrate Day of the Dead with The Dance of the Dead hosted by Jay and Les.

    What a great line up! We hope to see you at the celebrations!




    If you would like to join in on these events, sign up to Sinespace now!
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2019