1. The space forums use a separate registration system from the main virtual world. To comment on these forums, you need to create a separate forum account.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Hey there, if you want some direct help without hopping inworld - try our Discord channel at https://discord.gg/mptfycQ
    Dismiss Notice

Haunted Halloween 25th Oct - 1st Nov Event

Discussion in 'Blog' started by sinespace, Oct 25, 2020.

Share This Page

  1. sinespace

    By:sinespaceOct 25, 2020
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2017
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    46
    Halloween fun with dancing and contests!

    Join us in Sinespace for a creepy, eerie, haunting Halloween from the 25th October - 1st November! There will be Gold giveaways, live music, costume contests and lots more fun.

    Here is the schedule for our Halloween event:


    25th October

    DJ Rosa in the Catacombs - 9pm UTC/2pm PDT/5pm EDT


    Join DJ Rosa in the Catacombs live with Latin and Classic Rock music to dance away to and for a chance to win 100 Gold in a random gold giveaway! To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for Catacombs.


    DJ Yer Angels and Demons Event at 381 Club - 10pm UTC/3pm PDT/6pm EDT


    Angels & Demons event! Dress in your most angelic or demonic costume for a chance to win 2000 gold for 1st place or 1000 gold for 2nd place! To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for 381 Club.



    26th October

    On the boardwalk in the Welcome Centre - 12am UTC/5pm PDT/8pm EDT


    DJ Jay and Les are hosting a “Funky Halloween Dress” competition in the Welcome Centre, so come dressed in your best Funky Halloween or All Saints Day outfits and join us for this awesome event! First prize 2k gold, Second prize 1k gold, Third prize 500 gold. To visit, click Community, and teleport to the event, or click Explore and search for Welcome Centre



    27th October

    DJ Surprise Trivia at Catacombs - 12am UTC/5pm PDT/8pm EDT


    Halloween Trivia at the Catacombs! Join us, dressed up or not for this fun event! We’ll be doing some trivia while listening to music, and having fun! To join this event, click Explore and search for Catacombs 2.0


    Live with James Olmos in the Catacombs - 1am UTC/6pm PDT/9pm EDT


    James Olmos singing LIVE. Join singer, songwriter James Olmos for some great music! To visit this event click "Explore" and search for Catacombs 2.0 . Enjoy the music and the random gold and dance giveaways!


    Community Meet in Community Hour - 4pm UTC/9am PDT/12pm EDT


    Come and join us for our regular community meeting to have a chat about all things Sinespace


    RP Workshop in Jamie Lee’s Place - 10pm UTC/3pm PDT/6pm EDT


    A weekly meeting to help teach basic Roleplay technique to new RPers and new members. Special Halloween giveaways, and content during this event! To attend, click Explore and search for Jamie Lee’s Place.



    28th October

    Spooky Party in the Catacombs - 12am UTC/5pm PDT/8pm EDT


    It’s a Spooky party at the Catacombs! Come dressed in your spookiest outfit to try and win the contest! First prize, 2k gold, Second prize 1k gold, 3rd prize 500 gold. To attend this event, click Explore and search for Catacombs 2.0


    Cafe Buzzz Pet Cemetery in Greenlea - 2pm UTC/7am PDT/10am EDT


    Pet Cemetery contest! Wear your best animal costume to win a chance at 2000 gold for first place, or 1000 gold for 2nd place. To join this event, click Explore and search for Greenlea


    Office Hours in Assembly - 4pm UTC/9am PDT/12pm EDT


    Q&A and info on new and upcoming features for creators and community as a whole. To visit, click “Explore” and search for The Assembly


    Music at 381 Club - 10pm UTC/3pm PDT/6pm EDT


    DJ Kat is hosting a “Skull and Bones” competition, so dress in your best Halloween or All Saints Day skulls and bones and join us for this awesome event at the 381 Club! First prize 2k gold, Second prize 1k gold. To visit 381 Club, click “Explore” and search for 381 Club.



    30th October

    Music with UB in Welcome Centre - 12am UTC/5pm PDT/8pm EDT


    Happy Hippies competition. Dress in your best 70’s or 80’s costume for this fun competition in the Welcome Centre, so come dressed in your best Happy Hippy Halloween outfit and join us for this awesome event! First prize 2k gold, Second prize 1k gold, Third prize 500 gold. To visit, click Community, and teleport to the event, or click Explore and search for Welcome Centre


    Karaoke in Blue Lagoon - 9pm UTC/2pm PDT/5pm EDT


    Join in the fun and sing your heart out in Karoke!


    End of week chat in Jamie Lee’s Place -11pm UTC/4pm PDT/7pm EDT


    Chat about the happenings of the week, and meet new friends or get back in touch with old ones. To attend this event, click Explore and type in Jamie Lee's Place



    31st October

    Jay and Les in Ziggies - 12am UTC/5pm PDT/8pm EDT


    Join Jay and Les for their regular music event in Ziggies


    Hoedown in Alaska Mt McKinley - 2am UTC/7pm PDT/10pm EDT


    Best in the West! Dress up in your best ‘western’ wear for this fun contest! First prize 2k gold, Second prize 1k gold, Third prize 500 gold. To join this event, click Explore and search for Alaska, Mt Mc Kinley


    DJ Rosa in Guitarahalla - 9pm UTC/2pm PDT/5pm EDT


    Witches, Wizards and Warlocks, OH MY!! Join us for this awesome event dressed as your best Witch, Wizard or Warlock. Winners will receive 2000 gold for first place, 1000 gold for second place, and 500 gold for third place.


    Music in 381 Club - 10pm UTC/3pm PDT/6pm EDT


    DJ Kat is hosting a “Spooky” competition, so dress in your best spooky costume and join us for this awesome event at the 381 Club! First prize 2k gold, Second prize 1k gold. To visit 381 Club, click “Explore” and search for 381 Club.



    1st November

    Ziggies Trivia and Music - 12am UTC/5pm PDT/8pm EDT


    Trivia and dancing to the best of Jay & Les!! Gold given for correct answers to trivia questions. Join us at this awesome event by clicking Explore and selecting Ziggies!

    Continue reading...