1. The space forums use a separate registration system from the main virtual world. To comment on these forums, you need to create a separate forum account.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Hey there, if you want some direct help without hopping inworld - try our Discord channel at https://discord.gg/mptfycQ
    Dismiss Notice

Material Changing in Wardrobe

Discussion in 'General' started by Karma, Oct 9, 2018.

Share This Page

1. Karma

By:KarmaOct 9, 2018

Forgive me as I am still learning the interface.
    We have a mesh -- Leather Pant (#2117385) which admittedly we didn't test with a variety of other clothing items while in the previewer but notice now in-world that when you put on a shirt ... the pants change material slots.
    1LLP.png 2LLP.png

Now, if you take the shirt OFF, the pants stay mis-textured. You need to take the pants off and back on again. Then they stay put, as long as you don't add a shirt or shoes. I'm sure there's a diner joke in there about no service.

So two questions!
    Obviously, has anyone seen this before and have any pointers on what we did wrong setting the clothing item up? We aren't using cloth physics (though I tried a few times and just didn't like what I was getting for these. There are additional Deletion and Preservation zones added ... because the knees and legs are very different shape and the default skin removal needed tweaking. Most everything else seemed to be fairly standard/default settings. Oh, I have some metal bling turned on for the two pocket chains and the zipper textures. The pocket chains are also set to "cut out".

And second question .. how do I go back and HIDE a live item in the store while I'm fixing the mesh?

Deep bow.
  2. Adam

By:AdamOct 9, 2018
    Developer
    Staff Member Moderator

Hey @Karma -

I'm not quite sure about that material issue - it definitely looks odd, and I'm a bit confused myself. I will need to take a look at the item to answer that q.