1. The space forums use a separate registration system from the main virtual world. To comment on these forums, you need to create a separate forum account.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Hey there, if you want some direct help without hopping inworld - try our Discord channel at https://discord.gg/mptfycQ
    Dismiss Notice

Not impressed at all

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bachatero2000, Jan 19, 2018.

Share This Page

1. bachatero2000

By:bachatero2000Jan 19, 2018

The game just generally feels like it is not well developed. Everything is laggy, graphics to bright and camera sucks. The GUI is beyond sucking.

I'm sorry to come across as a whiner and I am not a developer myself. Also I guess I am mostly frustrated because the game industry has not yet produced a proper game like this.

Like 10 years ago there was Kaneva. I have no frekkin idea why they messed up that game and then even terminated it. It was much better then this one...

2. Trilo

By:TriloJan 19, 2018

To a degree, it's to be expected that a virtual world that's in the early stages of beta would be unfinished and still be working through a lot of technical issues. Virtual worlds are a huge undertaking (that's why you don't see more of them), building the engine and the tools for creators to make content takes time. It sounds like you may not be interested in using beta software, you might want to consider bookmarking the place and checking back for when it's more fully developed.

3. Lex4art

By:Lex4artJan 20, 2018

There is a thread about virtual worlds problems in general plus Sinespace-specific: https://forum.sine.space/threads/ki...-analysis-ideas-suggestions-your-needs.17033/

Feel free to comprehend all that about "what is wrong/good to have/can be improved" and put it in to that topic - this may actually help, if it's not too hard to implement for Space team.

Last edited: Jan 20, 2018
  4. Eldritch

By:EldritchJan 22, 2018