1. The space forums use a separate registration system from the main virtual world. To comment on these forums, you need to create a separate forum account.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Hey there, if you want some direct help without hopping inworld - try our Discord channel at https://discord.gg/mptfycQ
    Dismiss Notice

Romance Week in Sinespace

Discussion in 'Blog' started by sinespace, Feb 11, 2020.

Share This Page

  1. sinespace

    By:sinespaceFeb 11, 2020
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2017
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    46
    Feel the love with our events for Valentine's Day!

    To celebrate Valentine's Day, we are holding a Romance Week of events from Thursday 13th - 16th February for you to fall in love with! We have games, music and giveaways for you to enjoy with that special someone.

    If you aren't in a romantic mood, we have just the event for you; Check out the full schedule below!


    During Romance Week in the Welcome Centre, pose for pictures with your loved one in our new Valentine's Booth! These photos can be used in your profile, uploaded to Flickr or saved in your Album!

    Thursday 13th Feb

    Love from the Greedy Man

    9:30pm-11pm UTC/1:30pm - 3:00pm PST/4:30pm - 6pm EST
    Kick-off Valentine’s weekend with some Greedy Lovin’ from the Greedy Man! Join us at the Welcome Centre as we play some Greedy Greedy for the chance at winning some gold! (1st place winner gets 500 gold, 2nd place winner gets 250 gold) To attend this event, click Explore and teleport to the Welcome Centre, then walk towards the beach sign until you see the greedy table!


    Lovin’ Racing!

    11pm -12am UTC/3pm - 5pm PST/6pm - 8pm EST
    Give your vehicle a little bit of love this weekend by attending the Lovin’ Racing event! We will be having some high-flying fun on the vehicle jump, and you will have the chance to win gold. (1st place winner gets 500 gold, 2nd place winner gets 250 gold). To attend this event, click Explore, and search for Dessert Track

    Friday 14th Feb

    Spread the Love @ Welcome Centre with Unruly Blues

    1am - 3am UTC/5pm - 7pm PST/8pm - 10pm EST
    DJ Unruly Blues will be kicking off your Valentine’s evening with some great music and random gold give-aways in the Welcome Centre to “Spread the Love”. To attend this event, click Explore and teleport to the Welcome Centre.

    Let's Sing a Love Song @ Blue Lagoon

    10pm - 11:30pm UTC/2pm - 3.30pm PST/5pm - 6:30pm EST
    We all love Karaoke, and Blue Lagoon is the place for Karaoke in Sinespace! This Valentine’s day, sing a love song! Sing a love song and get 100 Gold; all other songs are welcome too! To join this event, click Explore and search for Blue LagoonX


    Spiral’s Anti-Valentine’s Day Party @ The Ambient Lounge

    11.30pm - 1am UTC/3:30pm - 5pm PST/8pm - 9:30pm EST
    Celebrate an alternative view of Valentine’s with Spiral Silverstar. To visit this event, click Explore and search for Fractal Art.

    Saturday 15th Feb UTC - 14th EST

    The Valentine Ball with the Jay & Les DJ Show @ Chateau D’Amor

    1am - 3am UTC/5pm - 7pm PST/8pm - 10pm EST
    Join us in Chateau D’Amor for this very special Love One Another event. Valentine’s is a time of love and we would like to express our love to one another with compliments. The best compliment to another participant gets 2k gold, 1k gold or 500 gold. To attend this event, click Explore and search for Chateau D’Amor.

    In the Mood for Love with DJ Rosa @ Guitarahalla

    9pm - 11pm UTC/1pm - 3pm PST/6pm - 8pm EST
    Join the fun at Guitarahalla with this “In the Mood for Love” party with DJ Rosa. Dress up in your favorite “lovely” outfit for a fun and free contest! The outfit can be your favorite outfit or something that’s a bit more dressy. Outfits will be judged by their originality and the persona you display while wearing the outfit. Prizes for 1st place (2k Gold), 2nd place (1k Gold), and 3rd place (500 Gold) To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for Guitarahalla.


    Love is in the Air with DJ Yer @ 381 Club

    11.00pm - 1am UTC/3pm - 5pm PST/8pm - 10pm EST
    Join DJ Yer, who will be hosting some awesome music as we dress in our best RED outfits to have the chance at winning some Gold!1st place (2k Gold), 2nd place (1k Gold). To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for 381 Club.

    Jay and Nearly Silent Les DJ Show @ Ziggies

    1am - 3am UTC/5pm - 7pm PST/8pm - 10pm EST
    Jay & (Nearly Silent) Les Show at Ziggies' Nightclub. Dance to a variety of music, from 60's retro to modern vibes. To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for Ziggies.


    Race Meet & Games

    3am - 4am UTC/7pm - 8pm PST/10pm - 11pm EST
    Race Meet & Games with a special Collect the Hearts racing quest. We’ll be racing the big track for the chance to win gold prizes. (1st, 500 gold. 2nd, 250 gold) To attend this event, click Explore, and search for Dessert Track

    Sunday 16th Feb

    Valentine’s Hangover with DJ Rosa @ Guitarahalla

    9pm - 11pm UTC/1pm - 3pm PST/6pm - 8pm EST
    Valentine’s hangover with DJ Rosa @ Guitarahalla - Wrapping up the Valentine’s weekend events, we’re all tired and possibly hungover from all the candy we received from our sweethearts. Let’s have a pajama party! Grab your coziest pajamas for a Best in PJ’s for a chance to win 1st place (2k Gold), 2nd place (1k Gold), and 3rd place (500 Gold). To attend this event, click Explore and teleport to Guitarahalla.


    Music @ 381 Club

    11.00pm - 1am UTC/3pm - 5pm PST/8pm - 10pm EST
    Join DJ Yer Playing awesome 80's, 90's and the best of the rest. Silver giveaways every 30 minutes during the event! To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for 381 Club.


    If you want to join in on these lovely events, sign up now!

    Continue reading...