1. The space forums use a separate registration system from the main virtual world. To comment on these forums, you need to create a separate forum account.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Hey there, if you want some direct help without hopping inworld - try our Discord channel at https://discord.gg/mptfycQ
    Dismiss Notice

Summer Festival: July 14-19, 2018

Discussion in 'Events' started by ghaelen, Jul 10, 2018.

Share This Page

  1. ghaelen

    By:ghaelenJul 10, 2018
    Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    20
    The Sinespace 2018 Summer Festival is here! This year's Festival is from the 14th to the 19th of July.

    A full schedule of events is/will be posted below and each event appears on the Google calendar as well as the Welcome Center event board.

    Saturday, July 14th: The Festival Opens

    Hunt for the Koffee Kart
    continues during the Summer Festival
    • New Hunt Quest: The BeachBall Hunt. Regions/creators participating:
      • Wondermere
      • Spiral's Fractal Art
      • Club Inkpen
      • Dessert Track
      • De Landria Isla
      • 381 Club
      • Dixie's Lab
    • Summer Fire Celebration: 7pm UTC, 3pm EDT, 12pm PDT
      • De Landria Isla Region
      • This special, hour-long Summer Festival event celebrates picnics and camping around the campfire.
      • Ghaelen plays an eclectic mix of classical, world, and uplifting earthbeat music.
      • Hunt Location!
    • Summer Fun on the Lake! 8pm UTC, 4pm EDT, 1pm PDT
      • Wondermere Region
      • DJ Rosa plays two hours of Latin and Reggae summer tunes
      • Party on the floating dance floor of Wondermere
      • Explore, dance, picnic!
      • Hunt Location!
    • Music at 381 Club: 10pm UTC, 6pm EDT, 3pm PDT
      • 381 Club Region
      • DJ Yer Plays an awesome mix of 80's & 90's dance music.
      • Silver giveaways every 30 minutes during the event!
      • Hunt Location!
    • The Jay & (Nearly Silent) Les Show: 11:59pm UTC, 8pm EDT, 5pm PDT
      • Ziggies Nightclub
      • Summer Nights Costume Contest
        • Clothing and wearable attachments that express the party you on a hot summer night!
        • Evening, fantasy, role play (PG13 appropriate)
        • 1st Prize 2000g; 2nd Prize 1000g
      • Great mix of music in a stylish retro venue!
    • Congrats to Spiral Silverstar and Crystal Hoffman for winning First and Second Prizes in the Summer Nights Costume Contest at Ziggies Nightclub!
    • Race Meet & Games: 2am UTC, 11pm EDT, 8pm PDT
      • Dessert Track Region
      • Join host DixieChick for Racing, Car Jump Bingo, and Dead Man's Curve!
      • Get your driving skills on and compete for prizes!
        • 1st Prize 500g; 2nd Prize 250g
      • Hunt Location!
    _______________________________________________________________________________

    Sunday, July 15: Tours and Festivities

    • Summer Region Tour: 6pm UTC, 2pm EDT, 11am PDT
      • Touring two beautiful, summery regions in Sinespace
      • Wooded Moor (Soodin Ren) & Lavine's Wide Mountain (Lavine)
      • Tour in text
    • Party and Contest on the Beach! 8pm UTC, 4pm EDT, 2pm PDT
      • Tropical Island Region
      • DJ Rosa plays two hours of Latin and Reggae music for dancing in the sun!
      • Best Beachwear Contest: clothing and wearable attachments - put together your best beachwear and gear for summertime fun. Win Gold!
        • 1st Prize: 2000g; 2nd Prize: 1000g
    • Congrats to Tiggz and Mimi Marie for winning First and Second Prizes in the Best Beachwear Contest at Tropical Island!
    • Music at 381 Club: 10pm UTC, 6pm EDT, 3pm PDT
      • 381 Club Region
      • DJ Yer Plays an awesome mix of 80's & 90's dance music.
      • Silver giveaways every 30 minutes during the event!
      • Hunt Location!

    • Global Music & Brew: 12am UTC, 8pm EDT, 5pm PDT
      • Welcome Center - on the Beach!
      • Wake up or wind down with your favorite brew to a fun and eclectic mix of summer music.
      • Silver Mining in the Region!
    • Greedy Greedy Tournament: 1am UTC, 10pm EDT, 7pm PDT
      • Greedy Greedy Region
      • Play, learn, and compete for prizes (including gold!)
      • 1st place 500g 2nd place 250g
    ___________________________________________________________

    Monday, July 16: Tours and Music!

    Beachball Hunt Continues
    Hunt for the Koffee Kart Continues

    Event Update: 11:30pm UTC, 7:30pm EDT, 4:30pm PDT
    • Meet in the Welcome Center

    Summer Region Tour: 12am UTC, 8pm EDT, 5pm PDT
    • Touring two beautiful, summery regions in Sinespace
    • Wondermere (Spiral Silverstar) & Rozeria (Talaria)
    • Tour in text
    ___________________________________________________________

    Tuesday, July 17: Greedy Tourney, Hunts, and Music!

    Beachball Hunt Continues
    Hunt for the Koffee Kart Continues
    • Greedy Greedy Tournament: 10pm UTC, 5pm EDT, 2pm PDT
      • Greedy Greedy Region
      • Play, learn, and compete for prizes (including gold!)
      • 1st place 500g 2nd place 250g
    • Storyteller to Storyteller: 11:30pm UTC, 7:30pm EDT, 4:30pm PDT
      • Steam Lake Winter Region
      • Meet other storytellers! Brainstorm activities, events, and ways to tell a story using the awesome tools we have in Sinespace.
      • Today we travel to Horizon Campus Demo to view a new game - with a mystery.
    • Opening Performance of DJCal: 1am UTC, 10pm EDT, 7pm PDT
      • GuitaraHalla Region
      • Driving bass & boppin' beat drops - that's what DJ Cal brings to the party!
      • Welcome our newest DJ!
    ____________________________________________________________

    Wednesday, July 19: Music, Games, Contests!

    • Music and Contest at 381 Club: 10pm UTC, 6pm EDT, 3pm PDT
      • 381 Club Region
      • DJ Yer Plays an awesome mix of 80's & 90's dance music.
      • Best Summer Outfit Contest: Wear anything you think is suitable for a summer outfit - think summer clothes, shoes, hats, accessories!
        • 1st Prize: 2000g; 2nd Prize: 1000g, 3rd Prize: 1000g
      • The usual silver giveaways every 30 minutes during the event!
      • Hunt Location!
    • Congrats to Libbertybelle Lyric, Mimi Marie, and Crystal Hoffman for winning First, Second, and Third Prizes in the Best Summer Outfit Contest at 381 Club!
    ___________________________________________________________

    Thursday, July 19. Hunts, Car Games, Beach Party!

    Last day to collect Koffee Kart prizes and send pieces to Space for the Welcome Center Koffee Kart
    See Hunt for the Koffee Kart for story and hunt details.
    • Race Meet & Games: 11pm UTC, 7pm EDT, 4pm PDT
      • Dessert Track Region
      • Join host DixieChick for Racing, Car Jump Bingo, and Dead Man's Curve!
      • Get your driving skills on and compete for prizes!
        • 1st Prize 500g; 2nd Prize 250g
      • Hunt Location!
    • Workday Winddown & Summer Festival Finish: 12am UTC, 8pm EDT, 5pm PDT
      • Welcome Center - on the Beach!
      • Wind down the workweek, get ready for the weekend, bring the Summer Festival to a close.
      • Two Hours of Music - Ghaelen and DJCal each play and hour-long set.
      • Silver Mining in the Region!
    • The Welcome Center Koffee Kart Opens!



    (This post is under construction as preparations finalize. Please check frequently for updates.)
     
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2018
    BrianC-Inkpen and Calum like this.