1. The space forums use a separate registration system from the main virtual world. To comment on these forums, you need to create a separate forum account.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Hey there, if you want some direct help without hopping inworld - try our Discord channel at https://discord.gg/mptfycQ
    Dismiss Notice

Winter Festival 2018 Schedule: Dec. 29, 30, 31

Discussion in 'Events' started by ghaelen, Dec 4, 2018.

Share This Page

  1. ghaelen

    By:ghaelenDec 4, 2018
    Administrator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    23
    It's that time of year again! The Winter Festival is coming up fast at the end of December.

    New Contests, A Festive Hunt, Region Tours, snowball fights, new races (yay!) and music, music, music!

    This page is under construction, so not all events might be on here yet. Check back often during this week!

    Gift Hunt! Several region owners are participating in a Festive Gift Hunt! Find the Gift Box or Ornament and receive an inventory item or some silver!
    List of regions participating:
    (coming soon)


    Winter Wonderland Created Region Contest: This is open to regions created and uploaded through Unity.

    Create a winter region in Unity, upload, and enter the contest!
    Prizes for the two best created regions! Both win 2500 Gold!
    Deadline for entering contest: December 20 (contact Ghaelen, DixieChick, or Dolome Demonia on the forum, inworld, on skype or on Discord).
    Deadline for UPLOADING finished region: December 29.
    Judging will take place during the weekend. Judges will be Sinespace staff (and guides/assistants not in the contest).

    We will tour winter regions, including contest entries, on Sunday, Dec. 30, at 7pm UTC, 2pm Eastern (see Sunday schedule below)
    First and second place winners will be announced at the event update on Monday, December 31, at 1:30am UTC, 8:30pm EST, just before our New Year's Eve Party with James Olmos. (scroll down the schedule for details).

    Our Entries!
    coming soon!

    Home For the Holidays Home/Template Decorating Contest: This is open to all users.

    Grab a region/room template and any furniture items from the shop. Decorate the space, give it a great name and enter it into the contest!
    • Details for home space contest entries:
    1. Use a template from the shop. Your home space will be judged on the way you decorate the empty template. For example, if the template comes with built-in objects, those objects will not be part of the judging. How you decorate around them shows your skill and that is what will be judged.
    2. Use any furniture items in the shop, either purchased or your own creation you have made available for sale. You can upload a few items (3-4) not in the shop as well, but the majority of your decor needs to be available to everyone in the shop. Use anything that is furniture! This includes plants, buildings, artwork, radios/tvs etc.
    3. Decorate to your heart's content and add your region to the list of entries
    4. **The template does not have to be a winter scene - you only need to decorate in a holiday theme!
    5. Feel free to add a picture of your decorated home to the Sinespace Flickr feed!
    6. Prizes for the best two decorated spaces! 2500 Gold and 1500 Gold
    Deadline for entering contest: December 20 (contact Ghaelen, DixieChick, or Dolome Demonia on the forum, inworld, on skype or on Discord).
    Deadline for UPLOADING finished region: December 29.
    Judging will take place during the weekend. Judges will be Sinespace staff (and guides/assistants not in the contest).

    We will tour winter regions, including contest entries, on Sunday, Dec. 30, at 7pm UTC, 2pm Eastern (see Sunday schedule below)
    First and second place winners will be announced at the event update on Monday, December 31, at 1:30am UTC, 8:30pm EST, just before our New Year's Eve Party with James Olmos. (scroll down the schedule for details).

    Our Entries!
    SassyIceRaces by SassyLuv
    Biran's Eco Friendly Home (Winter) by Brian-Inkpen


    Saturday, December 29, 2018

    Torben Asp Music Concert: 8:00pm UTC, 3:00pm EDT, 12:00pm PDT

    • Torben plays his beautiful electronica music
    • Ethereal Region.

    Music with DJ Rosa! 9:00pm UTC, 4:00pm EDT, 1:00pm PDT
    • Decorated GuitaraHalla
    • Holiday, Latin & Rock music
    • Rock around the tree and win silver!

    Music and Best Festive Colors Contest at 381 Club! 11:00pm UTC, 6:00pm EDT, 3:00pm PDT
    • 381 Club with DJ Yer
    • DJ Yer plays great music for us to dance and tour to.
    • Silver giveaways every 30 minutes!
    • Best Festive Colors Contest during the event!
      • For all users and creators
      • Contest Info:
        • Grab clothing and wearable accessories from the shop. Create an ensemble that tells us you're wearing the ultimate holiday colors!
        • You can wear your own created clothing, combine your clothing with shop items, or assemble a complete outfit from shop items
      • If your are making your own clothing/accessories, upload your outfit or clothing pieces by party time on December 29 (see above)
        • You should upload to test the fit/look and to pass the Sinespace Review process 24 to 48 hours ahead of the contest time.
      • Judged by your peers using the 381 Club Contest Board.
      • First Prize: 2000 gold
      • Second Prize: 1000 gold
    SnowBall Fight and The Jay & (Nearly Silent) Les Show: 12:59pm UTC, 7:59pm EDT, 4:59pm PDT
    • Snowspace Region
    • Listen to great music mixed by Jay & Les
    • Compete in snowball fights - first & second places win gold!

    The NEW RACES Race Meet & Games: 3am UTC, 10pm EDT, 7pm PDT
    • Location TBA
    • Join host DixieChick for New Vehicles and a New Track
    • Get your driving skills on and compete for prizes!
      • 1st Prize 500g; 2nd Prize 250g

    Sassy Ice Races: 4am UTC, 11pm EDT, 8pm PDT
    • SassyIceRaces Region
    • Ice Skate, Race, Dance and more with host SassyLuv
    After Hours with DJCal: 6am UTC, 1am EDT, 10pm PDT
    • SoundBar Region
    • DJ Cal special late-night Winter Festival party!

    Sunday, December 30, 2018

    Winter Wonderland and Home for the Holidays Contest Tour: 7:00pm UTC, 2:00pm EDT, 11:00am PDT
    • Take a tour with Ghaelen and DixieChick to tour winter regions around Sinespace
      • Our tour includes created regions and decorated homes/templates entered in the contests
    • Join in all the fun the regions offer while we're there! Look for gifts for the Gift Hunt!

    • Best Winter Outfit Contest with DJ Rosa 9:00pm UTC, 4:00pm EDT, 1:00pm PDT
      • Steam Lake Winter Region
      • Dance on the Steam Dance Pine to Rocking Holiday music during the contest!
      • Contest Info:
        • Grab clothing and wearable accessories from the shop. Create an ensemble that tells us you're the most festive person at the party!
        • You can wear your own created clothing, combine your clothing with shop items, or assemble a complete outfit from shop items
      • If your are making your own clothing/accessories, upload your outfit or clothing pieces by party time on December 30 (see above)
        • You should upload to test the fit/look and to pass the Sinespace Review process 24 to 48 hours ahead of the contest time.
      • Judges will be Sinespace staff (and guides/assistants not in the contest).
      • First Prize: 2000 gold
      • Second Prize: 1000 gold

    • Libertybelle Lyric at 381 Club! 11:00pm UTC, 6:00pm EDT, 3:00pm PDT
      • 381 Club with DJ Yer
      • DJ Yer plays great music during the first hour
      • Libertybelle Lyric performs live during the second hour!
      • Silver giveaways every 30 minutes!

    • Up On The Roof: 1am UTC, 8pm EDT, 5pm PDT
      • Welcome Center
      • Listen to great music with host Jayden Sin
      • 'tis the season for dancing on the roof!

    • Greedy Greedy Tournament: 2am UTC, 9pm EDT, 6pm PDT
      • Greedy Greedy Region
      • Play, learn, and compete for prizes with Host Francie
      • 1st place 500g 2nd place 250g

    Music at Gothika: 4am UTC, 11pm EDT, 8pm PDT
    • Gothika Region
    • Great music with DJ Eldritch (Pie)

    Monday, December 31, 2018

    Special NEW RACES Race Meet & Games: 12am UTC, 7pm EDT, 4pm PDT
    • Location TBA
    • Join host DixieChick for New Vehicles and a New Track
    • Get your driving skills on and compete for prizes!
      • 1st Prize 500g; 2nd Prize 250g


    New Year's Eve Performance and New Year's Eve Contest with James Olmos: 2am UTC, 9pm EDT, 6pm PDT
    • Location TBA
    • Enjoy the magical music of James Olmos
    • Enter the Best New Year's Eve Outfit Contest!
    • Contest Info:
      • Grab clothing and wearable accessories from the shop. Create an ensemble and wear the Best New Year's Eve Outfit at the party!
      • You can wear one or two of your own created clothing items, but most of the outfit should be available to everyone in the shop. This contest is meant to show others what can be done with clothing and wearable attachments accessible to everyone.
    • Judges will be Sinespace staff (and guides/assistants not in the contest).
      • First Prize: 2000 gold
      • Second Prize: 1000 gold

    SassyIceRaces New Year's Bash! 3am UTC, 10pm EDT, 7pm PDT
    • SassyIceRaces Region
    • Host SassyLuv treats you to a great New Year's Eve!
    • Ice Skating, Games, Silver and Gold giveaways
    • Attend for a chance to win gold - three lucky winners!

    More schedule coming.
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2018 at 12:11 AM