1. The space forums use a separate registration system from the main virtual world. To comment on these forums, you need to create a separate forum account.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Hey there, if you want some direct help without hopping inworld - try our Discord channel at https://discord.gg/mptfycQ
    Dismiss Notice

Winter Festival Fun!

Discussion in 'Blog' started by sinespace, Dec 17, 2019.

Share This Page

  1. sinespace

    By:sinespaceDec 17, 2019
    Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2017
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    46
    It's the most wonderful time of the year!


    Join us for some awesome wintery fun starting on 20th December with a Winter Sale running through until 5th January! There will also be a special achievement you can earn by giving any Gold item in the Shop to a friend as a gift during this time period - To send an item as a gift, buy the Gold item in the Shop, then email it in-world to your friend; You will only earn the achievement if your friend accepts the gift.

    Our Winter Festival events start on the 21st December; we have lots planned for you all the way up until New Year's Eve, so take a look below to see what's lined up:

    Winter Festival Schedule:

    Saturday 21st December



    Up to Snow Good party with Rosa @ Guitarahalla

    9-11pm UTC/1pm-3pm PST/4pm-6pm EST
    Kick off the Winterfest with the “Up to Snow Good” party with DJ Rosa. Dress up in your favorite winter gear for a fun and warm contest! Prizes for 1st place (2k Gold), 2nd place (1k Gold), and 3rd place (500 Silver) To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for Guitarahalla.


    Music with DJ Yer and Live performance by Libertybelle Lyric @ 381 Club

    11pm-1am UTC/3pm-5pm PST/6pm-8pm EST
    Join DJ Yer who will be hosting some awesome music followed by a live music performance by Libertybelle Lyric. To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for 381 Club.


    Jay and Nearly Silent Les DJ Show @ Ziggies

    1am - 3am UTC/5pm-7pm PST/8pm-10pm EST
    Jay & (Nearly Silent) Les Show at Ziggies' Nightclub. Dance to a variety of music, from 60's retro to modern vibes. To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for Ziggies.


    Race Meet and Games @ Dessert Track

    3am-4am UTC/7pm-8pm PST/10pm-11pm EST
    Join host DixieChick for Racing, Car Jump Bingo, and Dead Man's Curve! Test your driving skills and win Gold! 1st Prize 500g; 2nd Prize 250g. To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for Dessert Track.


    Sunday 22nd December



    Music with DJ Rosa @ Guitarahalla

    9-11pm UTC/1pm-3pm PST/4pm-6pm EST
    Join DJ Rosa in Guitarahalla live for Latin and classic rock. To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for Guitarahalla.


    Music with DJ Kat and Best in Festive Contest @ 381 Club

    11pm-1am UTC/3pm-5pm PST/6pm-8pm EST
    Join DJ Yer Playing awesome 80's, 90's and the best of the rest. Dress in your best for the Best in Festive Christmas contest! Prizes for 1st place (2k Gold) and 2nd place (1k Gold). To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for 381 Club.


    On the Boardwalk with Jay and Les

    1am-3am UTC/5pm-7pm PST/8pm-10pm EST
    Dance in the Welcome Center with the Jay and Les Show mixing up the tunes. To visit this event, once landed in the Welcome Centre, walk forward, and you should see the event!


    Greedy Greedy Games @ Welcome Centre

    2am-3:30am UTC/6pm-7:30pm PST/9pm-10:30pm EST
    Play, learn, chat, meet new friends. You may even win some gold! To join this event, once landed in the Welcome Centre, walk forward, and you should see the Greedy Greedy tables.


    Music in Gothika with DJ Pie

    3am-5am UTC/7pm-9pm PST/10pm-Midnight EST
    Music in Gothika with DJ Eldritch (Pie). To visit this event, click "Explore" and search for Gothika.


    Monday 23rd December



    Designers Team Up with KayParks @ Steam Lake Winter

    4pm-5pm UTC/8am-9am PST/11am-12pm EST
    Join host Kay Parks and other designers to share ideas on how to provide what the community wants, and learn how to market your content! To visit this event click "Explore" and search for Steam Lake Winter.


    Snowball Fight @ Snowspace

    11.30pm -Midnight UTC/3:30pm-4pm PST/7:30pm-8pm EST
    Freshly fallen snow means one thing… SNOWBALL FIGHT!! Join us for a HUGE snowball fight at Snowspace. Bring some cocoa and thick gloves and gear up to pelt each other in the head with snowballs and win some gold while you’re at it!!


    Questions & Elephants Roadshow @ Welcome Centre

    Midnight-1am UTC/4pm-5pm PST/7pm-8pm EST
    Ho Ho Ho! Come out to the show! Come dressed in costume to be chosen or just watch the spectacle. To visit this event, join us in the Welcome Centre! “We’ve taken this show on the road!!”


    The Ambient Lounge Presents: with Spiral Silverstar @ Spiral's Fractal Art

    1am-2am UTC/5pm-6pm PST/8pm-9pm EST
    An evening of Rock n Roll music and featuring mesmerizing visuals. To visit, click Explore and search for "Spiral's Fractal Art". Once there, take the TP to the Lounge.


    James Olmos LIVE @ Guitarahalla

    2am-3am UTC/6pm-7pm PST/9pm-10pm EST
    Join singer, songwriter James Olmos for some great music! To visit this event click "Explore" and search for Guitarahalla.


    Tuesday 24th December



    Christmas Eve Greedy and Music with Jay and Les @ Welcome Centre

    9pm-11pm UTC/1pm-3pm PST/4pm-6pm EST
    Join us in the Welcome Centre for a few games of Greedy, good friends, and some festive music before Santa arrives! We’ll bring the cocoa, you bring the dice! Look for the event in the Welcome Centre!


    World Music with Ghaelen @ Steam Lake Winter

    11pm-Midnight UTC/3pm-4pm PST/6pm-7pm EST
    World rhythms, earthy beats, and holiday music variety from around the globe. We'll be dancing around the big tree in the middle of steam lake. To visit this event click "Explore" and search for Steam Lake Winter.


    Snowball Fight @ Snowspace

    Midnight-12.30am UTC/4pm-4:30pm PST/7pm-7:30pm EST
    Freshly fallen snow means one thing… SNOWBALL FIGHT!! Join us for a HUGE snowball fight at Snowspace. Bring some cocoa and thick gloves and gear up to pelt each other in the head with snowballs and win some gold while you’re at it!!


    Kay Parks Band Live @ the North Pole

    12.30am-1.30am UTC/4:30pm-5:30pm PST/7:30pm-8:30pm EST
    Bring your friends, and make some sweet memories here in Sinespace with a night of Kay Parks Band performing holiday songs at the North pole. Also enjoy a ride on Santa's sleigh, or take a ride in a hot air balloon! Are you more of the adventurous type? Ride the ski lift up to the top of the hill and ski down! There are so many things to do and see at the North Pole, you'll just have to join us and see for yourself!


    Catacombs Christmas with DJ Les @ Catacombs

    1.30am-3am UTC/5:30pm-7pm PST/8:30pm-10pm EST
    Having a blue Christmas? Not anymore! Join DJ Les at Catacombs for a special edition on Catacombs Christmas!

    Music in Gothika with DJ Pie

    3am-5am UTC/7pm-9pm PST/10pm-Midnight EST
    Music in Gothika with DJ Eldritch (Pie). Spend the holiday in the spooky ambience of Gothika, dancing to hard core metal! To visit this event, click "Explore" and search for Gothika.


    Wednesday 25th December



    Breakfast with Santa’s Elf @ Everhaven

    3pm-5pm UTC/7am-9am PST/10am-12pm EST
    Social Hour with a twist of humor. Anything goes. Santa’s Elf, SS News and music too. Grab Cocoa/Tea or whatever your brew is and join us for some fun! To go to this event, click Explore and type Everhaven in the search.


    Snowball Fight @ Snowspace

    12.30am-1.30am UTC/4:30pm-5:30pm PST/7:30pm-8:30pm EST
    Freshly fallen snow means one thing… SNOWBALL FIGHT!! Join us for a HUGE snowball fight at Snowspace. Bring some cocoa and thick gloves and gear up to pelt each other in the head with snowballs and win some gold while you’re at it!!


    The Ambient Lounge Presents: Santa Silverstar @ Spiral's Fractal Art

    1am-3am UTC/5pm-7pm PST/7pm-9pm EST
    Santa Silverstar will be playing all of your favorites and maybe some you don’t even love yet, as he gets ready to board his sleigh! To join this event, click Explore and type Spiral’s Fractal Art in search


    Thursday 26th December



    Grudge with the Greedy Man @ Welcome Centre

    9:30pm-11pm UTC/1:30pm-3pm PST/4:30pm-6pm EST
    Play, learn, chat, meet new friends. You may even win some gold! To join this event, once landed in the Welcome Centre, walk forward, down the steps, turn left and the Greedy Greedy tables are in front of you.


    Ziggies with the DJ Rudolph and DJ Scrooge DJ Show @ Ziggies

    11pm-1am UTC/3pm-5pm PST/6pm-8pm EST
    Jay & (Nearly Silent) Les Show at Ziggies' Nightclub. Dance to a variety of music, from 60's retro to modern vibes. To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for Ziggies.


    Music with UnrulyBlues @ Catacombs

    1am-3am UTC/5pm-7pm PST/8pm-10pm EST
    Unruly Blues kicks it into high gear with a wild tour of the hottest up-tempo blues music! To visit this event click "Explore" and search for The Catacombs.


    Friday 27th December



    Karaoke @ Blue Lagoon with Lisa

    10pm-11:30pm UTC/2pm-3:30pm PST/5pm-6:30pm EST
    Celebrate the holiday season with your favorite Karaoke songs! Click the link at Blue Lagoon to upload your songs and sing along! To go to this event click "Explore" and go to Blue Lagoon.


    Snowball Fight @ Snowspace

    12:30am-1am UTC/4:30pm-5pm PST/7:30pm-8pm EST
    Freshly fallen snow means one thing… SNOWBALL FIGHT!! Join us for a HUGE snowball fight at Snowspace. Bring some cocoa and thick gloves and gear up to pelt each other in the head with snowballs and win some gold while you’re at it!


    Jay and Nearly Silent Les DJ Show @ Ziggies

    1am-3am UTC/5pm-7pm PST/8pm-10pm EST
    Jay & (Nearly Silent) Les Show at Ziggies' Nightclub. Dance to a variety of music, from 60's retro to modern vibes. To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for Ziggies.


    Saturday 28th December



    Pyjama Party and Cutest PJs Contest with DJ Rosa @ Guitarahalla

    9pm-11pm UTC/1pm-3pm PST/4pm-6pm EST
    Join DJ Rosa in Guitarahalla Dress in your favorite PJ’s for a pajama party to get ready to ring in the new year! Prizes for 1st place (2k Gold), 2nd place (1k Gold), and 3rd place (500 Silver) To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for Guitarahalla.


    Music with DJ Yer @ 381 Club

    11pm-1am UTC/3pm-5pm PST/6pm-8pm EST
    Join DJ Yer Playing awesome 80's, 90's and the best of the rest. Silver giveaways every 30 minutes during the event! To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for 381 Club.


    Jay and Nearly Silent Les DJ Show @ Ziggies

    1am-3am UTC/5pm-7pm PST/8pm-10pm EST
    Jay & (Nearly Silent) Les Show at Ziggies' Nightclub. Dance to a variety of music, from 60's retro to modern vibes. To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for Ziggies.


    Race Meet, Games and Candy Canes @ Dessert Track

    3am-4am UTC/7pm-8pm PST/10pm-11pm EST
    Join host DixieChick for Racing, Car Jump Bingo, Dead Man's Curve and the ‘Collect the Candy Canes’ quest as well! Test your driving skills to win Gold! 1st Prize 500g; 2nd Prize 250g. To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for Dessert Track.


    Sunday 29th December



    Music with Rosa @ Guitarahalla

    9pm-11pm UTC/1pm-3pm PST/4pm-6pm EST
    Join DJ Rosa in Guitarahalla live for Latin and classic rock. To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for Guitarahalla.


    Music with DJ Kat and New Year's Dress to Impress Contest @ 381 Club

    11pm-1am UTC/3pm-5pm PST/6pm-8pm EST
    Join DJ Yer Playing awesome 80's, 90's and the best of the rest. Come in your best for the New Year's Dress to Impress contest! Prizes for 1st place (2k Gold) and 2nd place (1k Gold). To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for 381 Club.


    On the Boardwalk with Jay and Les @ Welcome Centre

    1am-3am UTC/5pm-7pm PST/8pm-10pm EST
    Dance in the Welcome Center with the Jay and Les Show mixing up the tunes. To visit this event, once landed in the Welcome Centre, walk forward, and you should see the event!


    Greedy Greedy Games @ Welcome Centre

    2am-3:30am UTC/6pm-7:30pm PST/9pm-10:30pm EST
    Play, learn, chat, meet new friends. You may even win some gold! To join this event, once landed in the Welcome Centre, walk forward, and you should see Greedy Greedy tables..


    Music in Gothika with DJ Pie

    3am-5am UTC/7pm-9pm PST/10pm-Midnight EST
    Music in Gothika with DJ Eldritch (Pie). To visit this event, click "Explore" and search for Gothika.


    Monday 30th December



    Designers Team Up with KayParks @ Steam Lake Winter

    10pm-11:30pm UTC/2pm-3:30pm PST/5pm-6:30pm EST
    Get together with other designers and host Kay Parks to share ideas on how to provide what the community wants, and learn how to market your content! To visit this event click "Explore" and search for Steam Lake Winter.


    Snowball Fight @ Snowspace

    11:30pm-Midnight UTC/3:30pm-4pm PST/6:30pm-7pm EST
    Freshly fallen snow means one thing… SNOWBALL FIGHT!! Join us for a HUGE snowball fight at Snowspace. Bring some cocoa and thick gloves and gear up to pelt each other in the head with snowballs and win some Gold while you’re at it!


    Questions & Elephants (New Year’s Edition) @ Welcome Centre

    12am-1am UTC/4pm-5pm PST/7pm-8pm EST
    All about the new year themed game show - come dressed in costume to be chosen or just watch the spectacle. To visit this event, join us in the Welcome Centre! “We’ve taken this show on the road!!”


    The Ambient Lounge Presents: with Spiral Silverstar @ Spiral's Fractal Art

    1am-2am UTC/5pm-6pm PST/8pm-9pm EST
    An evening of Rock n Roll music and featuring mesmerizing visuals. To visit, click Explore and search for "Spiral's Fractal Art". Once there, take the TP to the Lounge.


    James Olmos LIVE @ Guitarahalla

    2am-3am UTC/6pm-7pm PST/9pm-10pm EST
    Join singer, songwriter James Olmos for some great music! To visit this event click "Explore" and search for Guitarahalla.


    New Year's Eve


    Ring in the new year with a bang -- Sinespace style! Every hour as the clock turns to the new year, we'll have a celebration in the Welcome Centre complete with friends, fun and fireworks!


    World Music with Ghaelen @ Steam Lake Winter

    11:00pm-Midnight UTC/3:00pm-4pm PST/6:00pm-7pm EST
    World rhythms, earthy beats, and holiday music variety from around the globe. We'll be dancing around the big tree in the middle of steam lake. To visit this event, click "Explore" and search for Steam Lake Winter.


    Winterfest Dance with Jay and Les and Best Winterfest Outfit Contest @ Ziggies

    Midnight-2am UTC/4pm-6pm PST/7pm-9pm EST
    Dress to the nines and bring your best dancing partner to Ziggies Nightclub for the Best Winterfest outfit contest! Contest winners will receive 1000 Gold, 500 Gold, or 250 Gold for 1st, 2nd, or 3rd prize!

    We will also be voting on the Best Holiday/Home/Region contest, so be sure and have your decision in mind! Best Holiday Home/ Region (Community Judged - 2000 Gold,1000 Gold, 500 Gold, 20K Silver)


    Catacombs End of the Year Show with UnrulyBlues @ Catacombs

    2am-3am UTC/6pm-7pm PST/9pm-10pm EST
    Unruly Blues kicks it into high gear with a wild tour of the hottest up-tempo blues music to bring in your new year!! To visit this event click "Explore" and search for The Catacombs.


    Music in Gothika with DJ Pie

    3am-5am UTC/7pm-9pm PST/10pm-Midnight EST
    Ring in the new year in Gothika with DJ Pie as your host! He’ll be playing the most amazing tunes and serving up a great time! To attend this event, click Explore and type in Gothika.

    That’s a wrap of all the events and soon to be year! See you in-world soon at all these amazing events.


    To join in on these events, sign up to Sinespace now if you aren't already!

    Continue reading...